William Olaf Stapledon


William Olaf Stapledon (1886-1950) may not be a household name, but the fact remains that he is one of the most important writers of the 20th Century. He is known primarily for his four major works Last and First Men (1930) (great timeline in book plan) , Odd John (1935), Star Maker (1937) and Sirius (1944). All of these stand amongst the greatest in science fiction literature, and there are many who consider Star Maker to be the single greatest work of science fiction ever written.

This entry was posted in Timeline and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s